Getting Ready for MileHiCon

MileHiCon is Denver’s convention for sci-fi/ fantasy writers. This year, not only will Juniper Crescent be making an appearance, but I’ve been invited to participate in a number of panels, including the “New Voices” panel and a panel on Steampunk jewelry and accessories. I get to stay there all three days, and I’m very excited for my first convention as an author.

If you are going to MileHiCon, be sure to stop by and check it out. I’ll have some time on the author’s co-op table, where I’ll have copies of Juniper Crescent as well as the Steampunk anthology from the Colorado Literacy Foundation, which I have a story in (It’s called No Angel Flies With Me Tonight).

This convention looms in front of me like a new chapter in my life, and I don’t want to keep it all to myself. I couldn’t have done it alone, and don’t plan on changing that aspect. I’ve got so many people to thank, people who’ve helped me make a rough idea into something polished.

Leave a Reply

