Well, Here I Am.

The last time I posted something on blogspot, I assured you, and mostly me, that it would be a temporary place while my website was getting worked on. Well, now I’m back here permanently. Tomorrow I’m going to call my host and see if I can get all the stuff I’ve posted there and move it over here. I’m just fed up with it all. So, I guess that means that I’m going to be perking up my blog, updating the look, and so forth.

But, off of that, and on to what’s new, cool, and happening. I just got the edited draft of Hallow Terrace back, so I’m probably going to take a little break from writing my 1950’s gender-swap Les Miserables-ish book and get that looked over, then I’ll let Megan look it over again to get everything I missed. She probably won’t appreciate how much I don’t notice.

And, after a lot of thought, I’ve decided I’m going to keep the Isis Generation a trilogy. I had mentioned and thought about other ideas to play with within the world I created, but they don’t thrill me as much as some of the stuff I’ve worked on since. While I love the work I have done in the Isis Generation, it feels like I’m writing generally. I liked the ideas, but it’s felt like I’m writing to please readers, rather than myself. I regret that terribly, because now I’m finding the ideas that drive me are also ideas that others like. I’m going to write them down with total apathy to anyone else’s opinion.

Except my wife’s. She’s logically minded enough that she can look through what I’ve written and see what I’m trying to say, and what actually came out.

It can get a little depressing to see how often the two don’t line up.

Leave a Reply

