Despicable Me Girls Grown Up

For Christmas Megan and I got Despicable Me and Despicable Me 2.

Let’s face it, that’s awesome. I love both of them and not just because of the minions. The storytelling is great, the relationship between Gru and the girls is fantastic, and between Lucy and Gru is one of the wonderful true love stories in today’s media.

After watching both of them again, I started wondering what Margo, Edith, and Agnes would be like grown up. No doubt Gru would encourage them to do what they do best and what they want to do, but I don’t think we see enough to completely nail down what the girls are going to grow up to be.

So my brain started taking a walk into that hypothetical future, and here’s my take on a grown-up Margo:

wpid-Sketch72185515.jpg

Margo: I still can’t figure out what you guys are made of. It’s like someone brought a Twinkie to life and added a squeaker, a chem light, rubber, and I’m still baffled by how one works as an electric light substitute.

Minion Kevin: Pfft.

Margo: I just need to get a few more samples from you.

Kevin: Wha? (Kevin backs away)

Margo: Come back here.

(Kevin runs away. All other minions follow suit)

Leave a Reply

