What I did when I Should have been paying attention, Part 2

I know what you’re thinking. You’re thinking “didn’t we see something like this last week? Is this guy incapable of paying attention?”

Well…. you’re partially right. I do find it hard to pay attention. But, in my defense, I don’t always draw as a means of not being an interruption. Sometimes I brainstorm for current and/or future books I’m working on, flesh out characters I want to use, write notes to my wife (all together… aww), and try to take the subject given and apply it to the current circumstances I find myself in beyond what the given speaker/ teacher is presenting.

That doesn’t always stop a case of the doodles.

I’ve also taken to studying some of the images of Indian Mehndi designs, which you can find on my drawing inspiration board on Pinterest. I enjoy it immensely as an aesthetic. There’s so much for the eye to take in.

It’s wonderful.

image

Leave a Reply

