In December of 2012, Megan and I started reading Harry Potter and the Sorceror’s Stone out loud. It was a way to wind down in the evening as well as an outlet for me to use some of the skills I had learned in Stage Dialects class in college.

Well, last night Megan and I finished the epilogue to Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows. It was still as thrilling a moment as the first time I had read the series. Throughout the year and a half it took to read all seven books, we often talked long into the night about the world J.K. Rowling created. We figured out what wands we would have, what shape our Patronus would take, what houses we would be sorted into, and even what classes we would excel at or struggle with. (I’m a Hufflepuff a dragon heartstring wand surrounded by thorn tree wood, and my patronus is a corgi. Not because they are awkward little buggers, but that they are dogs that seem to live to please other people.)

So, to celebrate, I’m sharing some of the voices that were fun for me to read in, as well as some of the quotes I enjoyed reading.

Thanks for watching!

A Literary Milestone Reached!

3 thoughts on “A Literary Milestone Reached!

    • All the quizzes still seemed to operate with a limited set of parameters. Megan looked up the information about patronus lore and why certain characters had certain animals as their patronus. Then we applied it to ourselves. Megan’s is a koi

Leave a Reply

