The Literary Fight Has Begun

Okay, I’m now excited to tell you that I’m part of a literary fight club. I can now say I’m ready to start a fight

0ab6b358cf5f0188fc1cfdf80edcfaee

And, the first gauntlet has been thrown. On September 20th, I shall be turning in my short story on the following:

1. Must be about revenge

2. Must not contain the word ‘said’

3. Must begin with the words “It began last fall in the woods”

4. Must be between 750 and 8000 words.

I’m going up against Lucida, the producer of the Youtube webseries Bar Flies.

As for my story, I’m thinking of pulling out revenge against a creature species, not simply another person. I’m also thinking gritty, old school detective story.

In the meantime, follow the adventures here at the write club fight club blog.

 

One thought on “The Literary Fight Has Begun

Leave a Reply

