I have no idea what to title this post.

So, I know I haven’t posted in awhile, but things have been busy. Recently, Megan and I felt that our cat Lilit needed a friend and that we needed to look into adopting Helen, a blind cat we had looked at earlier but thought to be too much work for us as a first time cat owner.

We couldn’t have been more wrong.

Helen is a sweetheart, very adaptable, and can even play soccer with a paper ball.

Then I learned the reason the lady at the Humane Society was so grateful to have her adopted. Blind cats are at the top of the list for being euthanized. Now that I have Helen I had to wonder why and it’s because like Megan and me the first time around, we imagined it to be much more specialized care than it actually is.

Luckily, there’s a blind cat rescue sanctuary that’s trying to change all of that. (http://blindcats.org/) In honor of Helen, I made a donation to help them continue to run this sanctuary.

Hopefully, people can see how little difference there is between a blind cat and a regular cat and give one a chance.

Leave a Reply

